there will be (it’s guaranteed) weeping and gnashing of teeth

by illimitableoceanofinexplicability

.

For many are called, but few are chosen.

– Matthew 12:14

.

IMG_4260

.

When I, The President and Founder, (on an almost regular occasion) resort to using scripture in my posts I always (and without fail) am reminded of that “Bard of Avon”, Mr. William Shakespeare, who wrote (along with a great deal many other words) the following:

.
“The devil can cite Scripture for his purpose.
An evil soul producing holy witness
Is like a villain with a smiling cheek,
A goodly apple rotten at the heart.
O, what a goodly outside falsehood hath!”

.

Then (as has always been, and, most likely, will continue to be in the future), immediately upon having this thought, I am both embarrassed ( at the very idea of considering my use of scripture on this web site (as amazing as it may be) to be as malevolent of purpose as no doubt The Dark Lord’s are), and afraid (at the (very) idea that, through the inscrutable plans of the all powerful, I am but a pawn meant to carry out some objective (unknown to me) in the great battle between evil and good only to be in the end(?)1 completely separated from The Almighty for eternity for doing as he (The whole time) knew I would do).
That said, and gladly admitted to at any time and in front of anyone, I still persist (as is obvious for all to see here) in my defiance of the King who would(in anger), from his throne (one would assume), instruct his servants (a wholly unsavory lot, truth be told) to have me bound hand and foot and then tossed into what is known in those parts as ‘the outer darkness’.2

.

.

.

.

1 The end is uncertain only for the reason (I suspect) that it does not exist, or, if it does exist, it would be unrecognizable (until it was too late) to anyone with the misfortune of stumbling upon it.
2 I have (from time to time) (maybe even out loud to others while driving through the high desert of Arizona in search of ancient Native rock circles where one of the other passengers (most likely the one capable of grating upon nerves) is hoping to have some personal revelation from the spirit world) wondered if the passage to ‘the outer darkness’ in the King’s castle was, like what I remember from my Grandparent’s high rise apartment, a garbage chute of sorts wherein, instead of household trash, the garbage souls, and just generally undesirable, could be thrown into and immediately made somebody else’s problem.

.

.

.

.

.

