Ladies and Gentlemen: The Mighty Dragon of Uragudrar* is no more

by illimitableoceanofinexplicability

.

There is something feeble and a little contemptible about a man who cannot face the perils of life without the help of comfortable myths.

– Bertrand Russell

.
.
babeArtist’s conception of Baby vanquishing The Mighty Dragon of Uragudrar

.

Then ‘feeble’ I am and always shall be, Mr. Russell, if that be the handicap I must endure for believing the great hero, ‘Jack’, did destroy that cursed Dragon of Uragudrar. Happy shall I go along in the face of life’s perils when I can at will look upon the depiction above and with complete confidence say to myself and to those I love,

THE MIGHTY DRAGON OF URAGUDRAR IS NO MORE!

.

.

.

* Pronounced: ‘Yer-uh-good-drawr’

.

.

.

.

.

