Is that a threat?

by illimitableoceanofinexplicability

.

“I’ve had threats”

– Stevie Wonder

.

unext copy

.

Well, is it a threat?

I sure hope not.I don’t enjoy being threatened. However, whether I do or do not take any delight in receiving threats has not ever made any difference in times past when some usually not so kind individuals have said to me, “You’re going to pay” or “You better watch your back” and even, once or twice, the always ominous, “You’re next”. This sort of behavior is, of course, unacceptable in a truly civilized society and should never be tolerated. However, as we do not live in now nor will we ever live in a “truly civilized society” I will tell you the following so as you do not have to learn a most difficult lesson later. Do not ever, under any circumstance, respond to the statements I mentioned above, or to any statement that can be taken as “an intention to inflict pain, injury, damage, or other hostile action on someone in retribution for something done or not done”¹ with, “Is that a threat?”, for, if you do, I cannot guarantee that you won’t, but can pretty much guarantee that you will, be on the receiving end of a most horrendous beating.

.

your pal,

The President and Founder

.

.

.

.

¹ This is a definition of ‘threat’ that I got off the internet somewhere but can’t be bothered to properly note from where exactly and as we are now in or at least entering into the 6th mass extinction I no longer “give a fig” for the niceties of proper citation and have no fear of accusations of plagiarism from members of a dying species. So there!²

.

..² And, no, this isn’t a threat

IT’S A PROMISE!

.

.

.

.

