If you want to sing out, sing out*

by illimitableoceanofinexplicability

.

Sing with me, sing for the year
Sing for the laughter, sing for the tear
Sing with me just for today
Maybe tomorrow, the good lord will take you away

Steven Victor Tallarico, Steven Tyler

.

Of course there’s nothing saying you have to. There’s no requirement, I mean, that you sing with me, or anyone else for that matter, or even to yourself within the confines of your own home. And, perhaps that’s why we find ourselves in this pickle we’re in. Maybe it’s why, at least part of the reason why, the whole shooting match is headed down the shitter. Maybe we still have time to salvage some of it. Maybe, and I say, ‘Maybe’ if there was a law, or laws that required every individual to sing that could be easily enforceable, not just by cops, but by anyone in the community with ears to hear then there would be a slight possibility that we could turn all this around and save humanity. Ah, but who am I kidding, right? I know many of you are too embarrassed to sing, claim you can’t sing, some even saying, “I hate singing”. Well, that’s just dandy. Don’t sing if you’d rather not. In fact, don’t even fucking hum. Just keep your mouth shut tight while it all falls around our ears.

.

allnightlong

.

.

.

*Yes, that’s right this is the title to a song by Cat ‘freakin” Stevens! What of it?

.

.

.

.

.

