If you want to sing out, sing out*

by illimitableoceanofinexplicability

.

A, B, C, D, E, F, G, H, I, J, K, L, M, N, O, P Q, R, S, T, U and V, W, X, Y and Z. Now, I know my ABC’s. Next time won’t you sing with me?

– Unknown

.

“Jesus Christ”. That’s exactly, word for word, what I uttered aloud upon waking this morning. Not because I had to run, or because today was not scheduled to be fun, but simply for the reason that I do most things, I wanted to. This, I realize, and it pains me to no end, is a luxury pitifully few others enjoy in this day and age, and, I’m afraid, will most likely continue on this way for some time into the future. Yes, it seems as if, from what I can tell, the Mondays are only going to be coming thicker and faster from here on out until finally Tuesday through Sunday will be the stuff of legends, a paradise lost, the wonderful Garden that (to no one’s great surprise) because of some Eve or another we were all chased from, and then barred from ever returning to, by some winged dudes wielding flaming swords on orders from The Man Upstairs.

Honestly though my Divination skills have been stronger than they are now, and so there may be hope yet. Maybe.

.

“Are these the shadows of the things that Will be, or are they shadows of things that May be, only? Men’s courses will foreshadow certain ends, to which, if persevered in, they must lead, but if the courses be departed from, the ends will change. Say it is thus with what you show me!”

– Ebenezer Scrooge

.

manicmonday

.

.

.

*As you may know this is the title of a song by Cat Stevens, and, as you also may know, though I fear it not be the case (especially amongst those in this younger generation), years and years ago, there was a film made called, ‘Harold and Maude’ for which this song was specifically written.

.

.

.

.

.

