If you want to sing out, sing out*

by illimitableoceanofinexplicability

.

Ooh baby, ah baby like
Ooh baby, ah baby like
Ooh baby, ah baby like
We can sing a little song
Every time we get it up
Ooh baby, ah baby like
Ooh-ooh ooh ooh, ah baby like
Ooh baby, ah baby like
We can sing a little song
Every time we get it up

– Bei Mejor

.

Alright, let’s be honest, things, well, they’re not as good as they could be. I mean, the wolf isn’t dwelling with the lamb, and you won’t see the leopard laying down with the kid, and, no matter how hard you look you’re not going to find the calf and the young lion and the fatling together, and, as much as I am a a fan of “pint sized panels”,  the last thing anyone needs is a little child leading them. But, there’s no reason things can’t improve, and being all down in the mouth never solved anything, so, stop your constant moping and join the always positive Wilson for a feel good sing-along.

.

happy

.

.

.

.

*As you may know this is the title of a song by Cat Stevens, who, years and years ago, got tired of waiting around for the “Peace Train” and wrote a song called ‘I’m gonna get me a gun’ which contained the following lines:

So you think you can push me around
And make me run, well, I’m gonna tell you now

I’m gonna get me a gun
I’m gonna get me a gun
And all those people who put me down
You better get ready to run
‘Cause I’m gonna get me a gun

.

.

.

.

.

.

