What does it all mean?!?!

by illimitableoceanofinexplicability

.

“The uncontested absurdities of today are the accepted slogans of tomorrow.”

-Ayn Rand‡

.

What does it all mean? That is what a commenter asked me on a post I made recently, and, honestly, my first reaction to his question was, “Aw, c’mon, you gotta be shitin’ me”. Then, some time later, as I went about the motions one must go about in order to complete any given day, the question again occurred to me, but this time as, “What the hell does it all mean”? Which, with its inclusion of ‘the hell‘, in my mind, makes the asking of the question seem more urgent and the answering of it that much more difficult, and, as such, leads inevitably to me feeling much less inclined to bother trying to answer it. However, were I to be pressed to come up with an answer , perhaps because of a threat to my life or to the lives of my loved ones, it would without doubt be, “There’s no telling”.

.

“Only a few find the way, some don’t recognize it when they do, some…don’t ever want to.”

– The Cheshire Cat†

.

instynew

.

.

.‡Hey, hi, good to see you. Just wanted to say that although I include a quote from Ayn Rand (Peace be upon her) I am in no way suggesting you read any of her works or devote yourself to the philosophy of Objectivism. I just thought the quote funny, that’s all. Really.

.

† Oh, hello again. I thought I better assure you, you know, just in case, that my inclusion of a quote from The Cheshire Cat, a fictional character from the novel ‘Alice’s Adventure’s in Wonderland’ is in no way meant to endorse the behaviors of Charles Lutwidge Dodgson (aka Lewis Carroll) who, it has been suggested (in a BBC documentary no less!), was a “repressed paedophile”. Also, I would like to make it known that my mentioning of this does not necessarily mean I believe it. Thank you. I think that covers it.

 

.

.

.

