Yeah? Well, that and 99¢ will get you a refill of coffee at 7-Eleven

by illimitableoceanofinexplicability

.

Have you ever been left no choice but to respond to something someone said to you in this way?

I have

.

Believe me, plenty of times. More times than you can imagine I have, because of some dumb shit someone has said to me, had no choice but to respond with, “Yeah? Well, that and 99¢ will get you a refill of coffee at 7-Eleven”. But it isn’t always just ‘dumb shit’ that makes me, forces me actually, despite any possible resistance I may give, to respond in this way. It is also my response when someone is going on about some great thing they’ve supposedly accomplished or heroic act they performed, or cute story about their kid, or their grandfather’s against all odds triumph in the face of adversity, or the great strides that have been achieved in this or that field, or on and on and on until if these people actually listened to me and went to 7-Eleven with their stories and 99¢ there wouldn’t be a drop of coffee left to be had.

.

711

.

.

.

.

.

.

