Do You Support Local Artists?

by illimitableoceanofinexplicability

.

Well, you should!

I do.

Of course I do.

In fact, I’m out there trying to encourage young artists almost every day. Take the other afternoon for instance. There I was just skulking about the city keeping an eye on the hustle and bustle of the human race when, much to my surprise (and joy), I came across a real life young artist hocking his wares right out on the sidewalk. After introducing myself and listening to his story of woe involving mental health facilities, and run ins with the law, followed by a quick explanation of his artistic process I purchased two paintings, one of which you see here. The other painting which depicted a young woman surfing on a large wave with the letters PCP at the top and centered was subsequently decided to be too frightening and so was thrown away.

.

lsd“LSD Pineapple”

.

.

.

.

.

