People sometimes ask me

by illimitableoceanofinexplicability

Do they ever ask you? If they do then you know exactly what I mean.

.

Some wanted to hand me a beat down like it was candy on Halloween

.

Boy, I can remember my family nearly disowned me when I first told them about the contemplative process and my desire to become a lifetime adherent. Pops, that’s what I call my dad, nearly gave me one of his classic beatings over it, but, luckily for me he was three sheets to the wind and instead of reducing me to a bloody pulp merely fell over in a booze reeking lump. My mother though was a different story. She, as she was known to do, and as such I should have seen it coming, grabbed a broom, swung it and clobbered me right across the kisser. Let me tell you that really shook me up, but, even so, it did nothing to weaken my resolve for following the greatest process the world has ever known, the Contemplative Process.

Maybe you should try it.

TODAY

.

newcogitos

.

.

.

.

.

.

