And you may ask yourself: 2015 was supposed to be the year of The Varmint Trap, wasn’t it?

by illimitableoceanofinexplicability

.

And God said, Let us make man in our image, after our likeness: and let them have dominion over the fish of the sea, and over the fowl of the air, and over the cattle, and over all the earth, and over every creeping thing that creepeth upon the earth.

– Genesis 1:26

.

trap1

.

Yes, 2015 most certainly was to be the year of The Varmint Trap. I remember, not so long ago, saying aloud to whomever had ears to hear that 2015 was officially the year of The Varmint Trap. And, as I said it, as well as wrote it, and furthermore have on occasion uttered the words, “So let it be written, so let it be done”, spoken originally by the actor Yul Brynner in the spectacular 1956 film, ‘The Ten Commandments’, in which he portrayed the Egyptian Pharaoh ‘Ramses’, it seems that their should be no more question about it. However, being that it is nearly May, and I have not for months bothered to remind any of you about this being the year of The Varmint Trap I may have no choice but to delay the whole thing until next year. But, until then I leave you with this confession

I have killed

in a calculated fashion

a number of creatures

I call ‘Varmints’

and then buried them

in the northeast corner of my property

under a group of very large walnut trees

.

.

.

.

.

.

