Hello, how are you?

by illimitableoceanofinexplicability

.

“Doo da wop, doo bee doo da wop, do wah doo lang.
Blue days, black nights, doo wah doo lang.
I look into the sky, the love you need ain’t gonna see you through,
And I wonder why, the little things you planned ain’t comin’ true”

– ‘Telephone Line’, Electric Light Orchestra

.

phone

.

So, have you been alright? I have, of course I have, quite right in fact, was there ever any doubt in your mind? You did wonder, didn’t you? Wonder how I was. Is this too many questions? Well, we haven’t seen one another in who knows how long. Long enough, I suspect, that I just about can’t remember, but, not so long that I can’t feel fairly confidant that it’s been quite some time since you bothered with even a passing thought of me. That’s alright. Whatever you need to do to get through all those lonely, lonely, lonely nights, Doo da wop, doo bee doo da wop, do wah doo lang….

.

.

.

.

