It’s just an idea I had, a sketch, you don’t have to like it. I’m just trying (the best I can) to make my way in the world today, and, as anyone with a lick of sense knows, that can, and often does, take everything you got, and furthermore, if you’re like most folks, which (I hate to be the one to break it to you, but) you are, you know that to take some time from all your troubles sure would help a lot

by illimitableoceanofinexplicability

.

ATTENTION:

In the following post I kind of take you to task for your addictions to all the things THE MAN offers, but, please, rest assured that my admonitions come from a place of love

.

.

I know how it is, I’ve been there. Like Oprah once said, “I did your drug”, but the thing is, I gave it up, while you, well, you’ve descended into a dark well of dependence best described, I think, by the late troubadour, Lou Reed all those years ago:

I’m waiting for my man
Twenty-six dollars in my hand
Up to Lexington, 125
Feel sick and dirty, more dead than alive
I’m waiting for my man

Yes, that’s right, ‘my man’ is your man, also known (to those who know anything) as, ‘THE MAN’, and you’re waiting for him. Day in and day out, just waiting for THE MAN, while I, as you can see in the sketch above, grow delicious natural foods to strengthen my body.

.

.

.

.

.

.

