Oh, have you now?

by illimitableoceanofinexplicability

.

nonsense

.

“Ha”, I laughed briefly having business to attend to, but feeling it necessary to make at least some small effort to, as the dictionary defines it, “make the spontaneous sounds and movements of the face and body that are the instinctive expressions of lively amusement and sometimes also of contempt or derision”. In this instance my effort to produce a ‘spontaneous sound’ did not coincide with any ‘movements of the face and body’ as I hoped most would understand through my describing of that sound as ‘ha’ instead of as ‘ha, ha, ha’, ‘he,he,he’ or even ‘ha, ha, he, he’, all of which, in my mind, bring forth images of uncontrolled movements of the laughing person’s body which, often times, they attempt to hold back by grasping their abdomen as well as, in many cases, at the same time, leaning forward as if trying to wrestle their ‘lively amusement’ to the ground.

.

.

.

.

.

.

