What in the world?

by illimitableoceanofinexplicability

.

I actually said, “What the hell”? when first stepping into the bathroom, but thought it perhaps too strong of language to use in a title of a post, especially on a Sunday. Anyway, regardless of my ease in falling back on the use of profanity when exposed to things new and different I was, I assure you, quite taken aback by what I saw when entering the downstairs bathroom this morning.

.

Here’s what I saw as I entered the bathroom

.

.

It wasn’t this that caused me to curse aloud in horror. This stuff belongs to my assistant, a master of disguise.

.

.

It was this! Tell me that if you saw this on the floor of your bathroom you wouldn’t call out in fear, possibly with the use profane language.

.

.

[“What the hell is it”? I asked myself, shuddering at the thought of the answer.]

Though I was, as I just showed in the previous dramatization, more than a little ‘freaked out’ by it, what ever ‘it’ was, my curiosity got the better of me. And, as Linus Pauling said “Satisfaction of one’s curiosity is one of the greatest sources of happiness in life.”, and so, of course, I had no choice, I mean, I want to be happy, who doesn’t?

.

.

It once contained almonds, blanched almonds, but now, now…

.

.

….?

.

.

.

.

.

.

..

.

