“You wouldn’t believe me if I told you”

by illimitableoceanofinexplicability

 

.

gloves

.

“You wouldn’t believe me if I told you”

Those were the exact word out of my mouth when my assistant, noticing my obvious agitation after coming into the room in order to figure out why in the world I was making such strange sounds, asked me, “What’s going on”? Ha. I laughed after telling her basically that she was not in any way prepared for what I could tell her. In fact, if I decided to tell her simply to put an end to her ceaseless nagging me about it she would have crumbled under the weight and been of no use to me any longer. This I couldn’t allow. So, I kept it form her. You, on the other hand, I can tell. Probably should tell. Perhaps my telling you will be what’s needed. Maybe it will open vistas as yet undreamed allowing mankind to flourish far into the future. Or, just as probable, it will bring it all down, and I mean, all of it, crashing down upon us, squashing us into oblivion just another species that passed its time here for a brief shining moment on this planet called Earth.

There’s no telling.

.

.

.

.

.

