I don’t know any other way around it

by illimitableoceanofinexplicability

.

.

I just said that. I mean, just moments ago I said, “I don’t know any other way around it”, and immediately followed those very words with a short laugh that if you were not acquainted with my various laughs you might mistake for a cough. Though, not a cough that would cause concern for your being at risk of catching some God awful disease, but, more like a cough of someone with something caught in their throat.

Anyway, however I laughed it was not at all funny that I saw no way to avoid this thing that lay across my chosen path. So immense was (is and always will be, really) this obstruction that I cannot begin to explain to you what in fact it is. I can’t remember. That is the size of it. So large as to be actually immeasurable. Sure, there are those, maybe you, who could, with the use of numbers and diagrams beyond my comprehending, fashion some estimate of its enormity, and, once having done so haul it out at parties and stand it up in classrooms for much oohing and awing, but, as entertaining as that would no doubt be, it would, in the end, do nothing to show me, or others any way around it.

So, I’ve chosen a spot to sit. Mostly in the shade.

.

.

.

.

