A leisurely walk interrupted by an unfortunate event

by illimitableoceanofinexplicability

.

.

IMG_2718

.

I did wish to consider, momentarily, during the time it takes me to travel, by foot and at a moderate pace, between the place of my private residence and The Institute, whether or not to continue on with the nuisance and bother of attempting to inform you of the certain things I never expect you to fully understand, when, not even having set foot off the porch, I came across a ‘gift’ (of sorts) left me, no doubt, by a local cat by the name of ‘Lucky Carmen’. This present, a large rodent laid out quite grotesquely with its body halved, the upper portion missing, and its head removed and set a short distance away staring up toward me in wide eyed horror, while in no way an unusual surprise, as I have received similar often in the past, did cause me, due to it being my responsibility to dispose of all varmints, living or dead, found on the property, to alter my original course which resulted in my not having the necessary time to consider abandoning all efforts at explanation.

.

.

.

.

.

 

 

.

.

.

.

