Reenact

by illimitableoceanofinexplicability

.

.

table

.

Take that guy for instance

I don’t now what he did

and even If I knew what he’d done

it wouldn’t really matter

because he’s just about finished

.

.

A trifling few of you, out there beyond the secure borders of my beloved Institute, dare, even for that dreaded ‘moment’, to peek behind the heavy curtain which has hung so long, tattered and torn through the ages, but still hiding well what lies behind. This is not, as you would readily agree in confidence, though swear no knowledge of in public, a surprise, and for the greater portion of the population never will be as everyone whispers warnings about what ills befall those who attempt to see for themselves. Yes, I can hear your protests, “Not me”, you cry out, “I would never”!, you swear, “I’m different”! , you plead, yet, in all honesty, not even you are convinced and in failure retreat to one camp or the other where you listen in silence to their conversations in order that you may know, when spoken to, what to say.

.

.

.

.

.

.

