Are you kidding me with this?

by illimitableoceanofinexplicability

.

posty

.

If only if only if only

I said it three times fast

a wish for the future

  my lament for the past

.

Part I

.

If only you were kidding me. If only anyone was kidding me, if only I was kidding you, if only we were kidding ourselves. Sadly, I’m not, they’re not, no one is, not about this, no, this is not a joke, not some funny story you can tell your friends over drinks at a comfortable establishment located in the fashionable section of your city, no, it is, I’m afraid, in fact, really quite serious. You see, in the future, the near future to be honest, a future closer than some among you may be comfortable imagining, things, every thing actually, you now take for granted, will be turned upside down, inside out, as well as round and round, and there will be nothing, not a single thing at all, you, or anyone can do about any of it. Like everyone, however, in this soon to be reality you will be allowed to spend a more than generous amount of your days exchanging grievances with others in large halls set aside for that very purpose passing hour after hour contentedly sipping the complimentary beverages from paper strawed boxes and belly aching at your leisure while taking in the aching of others bellies until your allotted time has ended and you, and your fellow grumblers walk in silence the short distance through the dusky post modern landscape back to your small, but more than adequate for a solitary inhabitant, quarters to dream of unrealized resentments locked away deep within your psyche that you will excitedly look forward to proclaiming publicly at your next given opportunity.

.

.

.

.

.

