I’ve got some vacuuming to do

by illimitableoceanofinexplicability

.

IMG_2630

.

And, as such, I won’t have the usual amount of time for what is generally agreed upon as ‘your nonsense’. However, I would very much like to leave you with two quotes that I at one time came across, one through the medium of television, and the other through the reading of a book. I hope you enjoy them, and I will see you when my work, or actually not my work, for that is a task much like the one that Sisyphus was compelled to undertake, but instead, when the vacuuming is complete.

your friend and confidant,

The President and Founder

.

Still, as a storyteller, I’m fascinated how a person’s sense of consciousness can be… so transformed by nothing more magical than listening to words. Mere words.

– Jose Chung ‘The X Files’ From Outer Space

.

“The basic tool for the manipulation of reality is the manipulation of words. If you can control the meaning of words, you can control the people who must use them.”

– Philip K. Dick

.

.

.

.

.

