Those moments (brief in passing, but eternally lasting) when choosing is no longer a choice

by illimitableoceanofinexplicability

.

More than a lot of you, my friends, like myself, for the sake of the continuation of our civil society, have had, on occasion, no choice but to restrain your tongue when it, as if a being with its own will, did, with a force almost beyond reckoning, attempt to escape through your lips, and ferociously fling all manner of horrendous words that were best left never spoken. Ah, yes, what strength one has to muster for beating back that devil tongue, wanting, as it does, with narrow minded devotion, to wreak rack and ruin upon all decent men and the institutions they have striven to create for the betterment of all. Just the same, those like you, who, like me, cannot help but see do throw ourselves quite willingly, and without hesitation into the fray for the future.

.

“I, sadly, am no seer, never once have I looked past the veil into tomorrow, but, I am able, like most, to judge things from experience, and from that I can very well see that you could certainly be correct in your estimation of future events.”

.

q

.

.

.

.

.

