“Someone is going to have to answer for this”!

by illimitableoceanofinexplicability

.

who

.

The above title is in quotes because it is what I really said, “Someone is going to have to answer for this”!, as I was cutting up the banana you see in the image accompanying this post. The reason I said this I will get to, but the way I said it is just as important, because I said it quite angrily, in fact, so angrily did I say those words that had there been someone else in my private residence at that hour of the morning they would have, without doubt, become very alarmed, possibly so alarmed that they would have gone into a reactive self-preservation mode in which they quickly scanned their surroundings looking for any and all exits, or any item within reach that could be used as a weapon in order to subdue me should I fly into a physical rage taking out my anger on whomsoever happened to be within striking distance. There, of course, as anyone who truly knows me would tell you, would be absolutely no reason for someone, under any circumstance, to fear for their safety while in my presence, though it should be known that I am quite capable, having received extensive military training, of what most would call ‘seriously kicking ass’. However, though I was angrier than I can remember being for a long time, I soon calmed down after realizing that though the banana appeared to not be ripe, which was what caused me to blurt out, “Someone is going to have to answer for this”!, it immediately became apparent, after I sampled a small portion, that my initial impression of the banana’s suitability for consumption according to my own taste was wrong.

.

.

.

..

.

