Heaven and earth shall pass away

by illimitableoceanofinexplicability

.

Saturday Apology

.

“How long has it been”?, you ask, “Too long”, I call back, untying the boat from the dock and pushing away. “Too long it has been”, I begin to sing as I paddle frantically to put space between you and myself, “Too long has it been since I could get away” I continue singing,  not sure that you may not leap from where you are into my boat causing it to capsize, and, since your ability to swim is poor, no doubt resulting in the possibility of my own death by drowning due to your flailing arm panic and subsequent sinking to the depths below. Luckily for me you are not completely insensible, and so, I continue in my get away all the while singing, not that badly I may add, a song of my own devising,

Too long has it been

since I could get away

too long, too long

too long

has it been

.

Anyway, too long, or perhaps, just long enough has it been since last I did apologize on a Saturday as was ordained I do so quite some time ago, but not so long ago that I completely forget, though, from time to time, I do choose to use that as an excuse for my complete contempt for ever apologizing for anything. However, at this moment, feeling some small amount of contrition creeping up, as it does, from somewhere close behind me I now search, very well in vain, for some past transgression to ask forgiveness for, but, as each precious second passes, gathering like an avalanche into minutes, rolling and crashing towards the hour I cannot, for the life of me, think of a single thing for which I feel even a tinge of remorse.

My sincerest apologies,

The President and Founder

.

.

.

.

.

