“(with reference to something unpleasant or unwelcome) intensely.”

by illimitableoceanofinexplicability

.

The above title is a definition for the word ‘acutely’. I chose it as a title for the reason that a good many of you who were aware that I had, to put it plainly, ‘gone away’, did feel my absence acutely. There’s no shame in it, and, even if there were, even if your fellow Townsfolk (many of whom you grew up with, attended religious services with, and even shared your hopes and aspirations with as well) upon hearing of your ‘acute’ feeling of my being away did make you (through force of arms) march around the town square while everyone (and I mean ‘everyone’, as attendance would be mandatory with all schools and businesses being shut down for the day) either made the most horrendous faces at you while screaming incoherently, and shaking either their fists, or handmade placards describing their distaste for your pathetic existence, even if all of this and other indignities unimaginable were forced upon you I would still greatly appreciate your missing me while I was away.

.

eout on the lonely highway with your President and Founder

.

.

.

.

.

