I was going to totally give you guys a piece of my mind, but what with it being Christmas and all…

by illimitableoceanofinexplicability

.

I originally, early this morning while madly typing away, was going to call this post

What in the heck* is wrong with you people?!

.

and then, I thought to myself, “It’s the Holiday season, I can let these people’s failings slide for a day or two, there will be plenty of time later to point out their mistakes and misunderstandings, right now is all about good cheer”. That’s really what I thought. If you would like to know what I was typing feel free to read below, though I warn you, it’s quite harsh, and may not be easily made sense of, nor would you care to bother, if you know what I’m saying.

Merry Christmas

.

frank and myr

.

I didn’t want to throw it right in your face, but, I also knew that many of you would probably guess immediately that what I really meant to use was ‘hell’ in the above title, as in, “What in the hell is wrong with you people”?!, but, what with Christmas so near at hand, and it’s original purpose being the celebration of the birth of the Savior in the little town of Bethlehem, I thought it would be the proper thing to maybe curb my swearing a bit. That’s not to say I’m not really sore at you all, oh, no, not by a long shot, not by, as my grandfather ( a decorated soldier in the United States Army, a regular volunteer within his community, a good provider for his wife and children, etc…) would say, “Not by a country mile”. No, sir, or Ma’am, I’m angry, fuming, really, irate, I mean, I could strangle you. Not that I would, but, I could, and, from what I hear on the television that’s no easy feat for someone even if they’re as unreasonably full of anger as I am. In fact, no one, not the most holy of men atop a mountain, or a streetwise sort of sweaty preacher would even blink an eye at me cussing you all up and down if they knew the reasons behind it. And, yes, I meant, ‘reasons’. Nope, it’s not just one thing, sorry, it’s a bunch, so many I don’t even know where to begin.

Let’s see, where to start? Well, if you were able, and maybe you are, maybe you have certain computer skills I can’t even imagine, and you can peer right into my private world and see the absolutely pathetic state of my Trophy Case, and, when sneaking a peek at its sad empty shelves you laugh as anyone would who wasn’t a complete of a failure as I obviously am. However, I think if you were to give this a once over from my perspective you’d see that the lack of trophies in my case has more to do with you not stepping up than with me providing quality material to be commended for. So, basically, the long and short of it is, you’re not pulling your weight. When’s the last time you liked one of my posts? When’s the last time you just clicked on my site over and over sending the stats skyrocketing, making it look, to me at least, that someone, or someones, are going absolutely ga-ga over my offerings here upon this humble blog? It’s probably been too long. So, as a gift to me, it is Christmas after all, and, as a gift to yourself, a present full of laughter, love, darkness, despair, hope and renewal, spend some time looking around here, you deserve it.

.

.

.

.

.

.

