Ah, fiddlesticks!

by illimitableoceanofinexplicability

.

The way in which I use the word ‘fiddlesticks’ in the above title is in the way generally understood to mean ‘nonsense’. That is, as is indicated by the exclamation point, I am, or have become, exasperated with something to the point of having to release, through the vocalization of my frustrations, any further association I wish to have with this something I have come to find a waste of my time. However, it should be noted that my referring to something as ‘fiddlesticks’ while in such an agitated state should not be taken as definitive proof that the object of my annoyance is actually nonsense.

– Jack Horrorchild

.

threewhite

.

The following is based on actual events

.

“What be those beautiful three white objects”?

asked the King’s young daughter

on leaving the glorious Institute

where all manner of circumstances

no matter how they may vary

are studied

“They are whited sepulchers, Milady”

answered the handsome Knight

“I’m surprised you don’t know that”

continued the King’s trusted champion

“Have ye no knowledge of Matthew 23:27”?

demanded the quite visibly surprised Chevalier

“It’s in the freakin’ Bible”

said the starting to become less than gallant horseman

“Holy crap, this is un-freakin-believable”!

screamed the red faced Royal Guard

“It’s Mathew 23:27, for Christ sake”

“Who doesn’t know it”

Woe unto you, scribes and Pharisees, hypocrites! for ye are like unto whited sepulchres, which indeed appear beautiful outward, but are within full of dead men’s bones, and of all uncleanness.

“Geez, woman, come on! Really”?

.

.

poetknight

.

.

.

