“Are these the shadows of the things that Will be, or are they shadows of things that May be, only?

by illimitableoceanofinexplicability

.

“I don’t know what to do!” cried Scrooge, laughing and crying in the same breath; and making a perfect Laocoon of himself with his stockings.  “I am as light as a feather, I am as happy as an angel, I am as merry as a schoolboy.  I am as giddy as a drunken man.  A merry Christmas to everybody!  A happy New Year to all the world!  Hallo here!  Whoop!  Hallo!”

from ‘A Christmas Carol’ by Charles Dickens

.

whatstoday

.

A couple days ago

I was watching people ice skating at the mall

it might have been Wednesday

or Tuesday

I guess it doesn’t really matter

unless

I thought

(to myself)

it was Christmas Day

then I

quite excitedly

after spending the night in the company of Spirits

could look down from my window

to find a young kid

(dressed in his Sunday best)

and

after checking with him that it was, in fact, Christmas

ask him

to go buy me a Turkey

.

.

.

.poet

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

 

