Do you really have to pardon all their iniquities?

by illimitableoceanofinexplicability

.

“Let the name of Jack Horrorchild be stricken from every book and tablet, stricken from all pylons and obelisks, stricken from every monument of the Land of the Sandwich Eaters. Let the name of Jack Horrorchild be unheard and unspoken, erased from the memory of men for all time.”

.

tryas2

.

So

I was watching ‘The Ten Commandments’

starring Charlton Heston

(not because I had to, but because I wanted to)

when it came to the part

where Sethi (played by Cedric Hardwicke)

says

“Let the name of Moses be stricken from every book and tablet, stricken from all pylons and obelisks, stricken from every monument of Egypt. Let the name of Moses be unheard and unspoken, erased from the memory of men for all time”

and I thought

wouldn’t it be cool if this was about me, Jack Horrorchild

instead of Moses

because there’s some folk

I sure wouldn’t mind

bringing a few plagues down on

.

.

.

poet.

.

..

