Enclosed in a protective outer covering: On the Edge of Our Universe (A very human story)

by illimitableoceanofinexplicability

.

.

.

Objects on a table

.

Part I

Maybe I’m not all fancy like those others.

.

Section A

Perhaps they have, in hopes of stopping me, thought I was one thing which would not at all do well within the environment they placed me, but, to their surprise they found that I was perfectly suited to it, and, in fact, did thrive, growing stronger until I broke free from any hold they wished to place on me.

.

Part II

Some seem to have forgotten, though I have, without fail, left messages upon their answering machines daily between one and two in the afternoon. There is, I suppose, a possibility, either through the malfunctioning of the electronic device meant for the recording of an incoming call, or by my own error of dialing the wrong number, though the second is less likely, if not completely out of the question due to a long and involved process I have put in place specifically to prevent such an occurrence, that they have never received my reminders. Sadly, if this is true then I have no recourse but to admit finally, and in some public ceremony, the time and place of which to be announced later, that the universe is a cold and heartless place.

.

.

Too (sic) Be Continued

.

.

.

.

.

