I have received eight ‘likes’ for my post before last

by illimitableoceanofinexplicability

.

WITCH I am well aware of those who move through a thousand web sites like cackling witches upon flying brooms dropping ‘likes’ down on the unsuspecting

.

If you’d rather not bother reading all this the main point is illustrated above

.

To some of you eight ‘likes’ probably seems like nothing, and in a strictly numerical accounting you would be right. However, if you were to take the time, and I would suggest you do, though I would not be at all surprise if you didn’t, to check out who the people are who have ‘liked’ my post I am certain that, if you could, for a moment, put aside your preconceived notions, your strict adherence to ideology, and remove from your eyes the comforting imaginary world you use to block out the truth, then you would see that while there may not be hundreds of the unremarkable celebrating my posts, those few who do ‘like’ them, constantly, and with a fervor unmatched anywhere across this vast internet community, are most definitely the cream of the crop.

But, don’t get me wrong. I am well aware of those who move through a thousand web sites like cackling witches upon flying brooms dropping ‘likes’ down on the unsuspecting until, in many cases, they enter a barely consciousness dream state in which they actually believe that these, what I sometimes call, ‘Liking Mad Monsters’, are at all interested in their posts. Over and over again, this plays out every day, and at night while you’re fast asleep your head filled with dreams of blogging glory that these, as I already described them, ‘Liking Mad Monsters’ place purposely in your mind the devastating ‘Like Bombs’ causing incalculable psychic damage, but to what end, to what outcome could they be so evilly striving toward can only ever be guessed at by the most fiendish creatures imagined by utterly grotesque demons in the bowels of a dungeon whose foul use forever haunts the dreams of seers and prophets.

It’s true.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

