is it?

by illimitableoceanofinexplicability

.

Is it, I ask you, necessary? Is a daily reminder at all needed? Does not every citizen, and others as well, not know the approach of this holiday called Thanksgiving? I would think they would, in fact, have believed they did ever since I can remember, ever since, dressed as, what we called at the time, an ‘Indian’ I did take my assigned place upon a stage where others of my own age recreated that fabled first meal shared between the natives who had long occupied this land of plenty and the newly arrived immigrants, fleeing an oppressive regime, who were, it is no shame to say, in need of some assistance.

Anyway, what I’m really saying is, there’s like 4 days or so until Thanksgiving!

Prepare yourselves!

.

Pilgrims

.

.

.

.

.

.

