Neither shocked nor surprised was I

by illimitableoceanofinexplicability

.

“I got a bad feelin’ about this, Sarge”

– The President and Founder

.

kidvet.

Taking a short break from the intense physical labor I was engaged in for to retrieve a cool refreshing glass of pure and delicious well water I took but a moment to check updates on various world affairs that I was concerned with when, out of the corner of my eye, I noticed something by which I was neither shocked nor surprised. The inaugural ‘Countdown to Veterans Day’ post had been available for all to view going on nearly an hour and had received only one like. Yes, a single like, and, if my suspicions are correct, this one like, this one single solitary like, it came from a foreigner. And, not only a foreigner, but an Englishter! Remember? The ones who tried to enslave us? Oh, well, what can just one tired but hard working veteran do?

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

