Eerily

by illimitableoceanofinexplicability

.

“In those days I had no telephone, and lived at the top of a very steep hill”

– The President and Founder

.

 

eerie

adjective, eerier, eeriest

adverb, eerily

1. uncanny, so as to inspire superstitious fear; weird:

an eerie midnight howl.

Their clothes are blood-soaked, and their wounds are eerily similar.

.

.

I had big plans for this post. It was really going to be good, possibly one of my best. I won’t lie to you, I was a little nervous, scared even. The monumental task of improving on my best would be overwhelming after a hardy breakfast, and some outdoor activities, but to attempt it on an empty stomach, and with only a sip or two of coffee would be considered by anyone who knew anything to be pure folly. That’s actually what it might become known as, ‘The President and Founder’s Folly’, years from now, the story of my striving written down in a history book studied by the eager young minds of a future generation we can scarcely imagine so advance would they be, but still astonished at the feat I attempted on Saturday, October 18, 2014.

Of course, they’d be saddened by my failure, tears would be shed by more than a few of those students as they returned to their ‘Resting Stations’ after being fed intravenously a disgusting looking substance made in some sterile laboratory by faceless white coat wearing cyborgs at the giant windowless ‘Nutritional Center’!

THE END

.

.

.

.

.

.
.
