What did you do to bring down western civilization, Daddy?

by illimitableoceanofinexplicability

.

“Standing on the back deck I looked out across the distant fields at a plume of smoke rising into the sky, and called back into the house “Charlie’s burning shit again”!”

from ‘How to Live the Perfect Day’

by The President and Founder

.

If you think cleaning under the couch is a waste of time just set your eyes on this little discovery I made while doing so

.

I often make the blunder of equating myself with a well known and highly regarded deity in a space that is open to everyone, some of whom, I come to find out (every single time), don’t appreciate it. You’d think I’d learn. No, not me, no sir, won’t ever learn. Do you ever learn? I wonder. To be honest it doesn’t at all seem like it. Sure, I have no choice but to hope that you do even if there is no actual evidence of this ever taking place.  At night sometimes, just as I’m drifting off, I’m shocked back awake with some strange image containing primordial symbols I have no way to interpret, and menacing cloaked figures chanting in a language I’ve never heard who may just be attempting to warn me, or maybe plead with me to warn others, that those things you see out of the corner of your eye, but don’t know what they are, and the noises you hear but brush aside as nothing are in fact the voices of countless souls who previously walked this earth screaming out in unison “We’re doomed”!

.

.

.

.

.The above story, as unbelievable as it may seem, is not a true story, and also, it is not the intention of the author to leave the reader with the feeling that we are, in fact, doomed now any more than we ever have been, or ever will be, though, there are plenty out there who will make this claim. However, please, keep in mind that they, just like you and I, have no way of knowing the imminence of our doom ‘until it’s too late’.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

