It was recently brought to my attention

by illimitableoceanofinexplicability

.

“You missed a spot”

– The President and Founder

.

Just a pattern in the gravel caused by a motor vehicle’s tires, nothing more

.

“How was I to know”? I asked, wide eyed and genuinely taken aback by an accusation that my last post was, or could be construed to be, mere bragging, and at that, bragging about something no one, or nearly close enough to no one, gives a good god damn about. “Well”! I might have said, but didn’t, although it crossed my mind as I walked away in a manner I have heard somewhere before described as “a huff”. Making my way into the bathroom, and slamming the door (very, very forcefully) closed behind me I stood in the window looking out on the spot where only days ago an old tree stood for many years that, because I simply did not like the looks of it, I did take an axe and a powered sawing implement to it in a most violent and abusive manner until it was in pieces spread across the lawn, and then, unceremoniously,I did throw those pieces (with glee) into a wheelbarrow (of a most pleasing blue color) and wheeled them all to a spot where they would wait until I chose to pile them upon other items I no longer cared to have about, and then set it all alight with the aid of some gasoline and a book of matches.

.

.

.

.

.

.

