I can’t say who

by illimitableoceanofinexplicability

.

I have become lost in the maze. I must admit, at this point, my thoughts about what I am doing have taken an unforeseen turn, things seem to be falling apart. My initial beliefs in the direction my investigations were headed have been overwhelmed, drowned by doubts; my convictions about what I thought I knew are lost. I wonder what this revelation could mean for all the slightly varying circumstances, and what lies ahead, if anything. As I think on this a dark image troubles me, its dominating presence pitilessly burning through all I had learned. That the discovery of an object I had made could bring such a nightmare, a nightmare slow in coming but coming none the less, is something I had never considered, but now as I do consider it, as it moves lazily through my mind I find myself wishing I could somehow abort this rough beast before it is born, but I’m afraid that it is too late.

–  from ‘The Extenuating Circumstances’

by The President and Founder

.

.

.

 

.

.

.

.

.

.

..

.

