I got to thinking

by illimitableoceanofinexplicability

.

IMG_0080Please don’t fill up my comments asking what’s in the pyrex, it’s chickpeas.

.

Sunday is a good day for thinking. Not because it’s my day off, it isn’t, though it is traditionally thought of (among most people in the United States) as the day the ‘Big Guy’ rested, and therefore is a good day for you to take off with the caveat that you spend some of that day telling the ‘Man upstairs’ how thankful you are. I get this, I do, though I don’t do any thanking, seems uncool somehow, not to mention the fact that I never really have a day off as I am a part of the Leisure Class who, as you are probably painfully aware, gets to live better than most people without ever having to do a ‘lick of work’. Anyway, I’ve completely veered off topic, so, back to it now. You see, I was looking in the refrigerator only moments ago, and was presented with basically the same image you can see above, and upon seeing what you see above I thought to myself “I wonder if anyone will eat that corn, it looks nasty”.

.

.

.

.

.

.

