You know I read it in a magazine

by illimitableoceanofinexplicability

.

“Pssst! Hey, buddy, you got any current events?”

– The President and Founder

.

A metaphorical illustration of me escaping from the dark tunnel of current events. Sadly, you can see someone entering as I leave. Turn back, Mister, turn back!

.

Current events, they’re happening all around us every minute of the day. Maybe, like me, you at one time thought you’d have a look at some of the current events people were on about, just a quick peek to keep abreast of what was going on. Right? Sounds familiar, doesn’t it? Hell, I wouldn’t be surprised if a lot of you are up to your necks in them right now. Filling your heads with all sorts of nonsense about who did what and when not to mention where which is most likely in a place you’ll never go or a parking lot in Ohio somewhere, and then repeating it all to some unsuspecting co-worker or a guy on the bus. I understand, I’ve been there. Strung out, needing more, up late, staring at the screen, eyes red and itching like they’re filled with sand, just fucking awful.

.

.

.

.

.

.

