You are more susceptible to heat stroke in arid climates

by illimitableoceanofinexplicability

.

There he was

standing

with the sun behind him

so it was difficult

to know for sure

if it was who we suspected

was responsible

.

And now

back from his world travels

in search of

what would pass for most

as answers

The

Institute

for the Study of

Slightly Varying Circumstances’

Poet Laureate

.

ancient.

OK

So

I was out searching

for more

than I had up to then been provided

as it was

mostly unsatisfactory

although some

seem pleased

(satisfied that is)

anyway

I found this man

a holy man

maybe

and

he

(the aforementioned holy man)

sang me

a song

and it goes a little something like this

a one

a two

a

one two three four

.

I know I’ve got that ancient wisdom some-where
Maybe ‘neath one of these rugs
I know I’ve got that ancient wisdom some-where
I tell ya it can be more addictin’ than drugs
Well , when someone’s got that ancient wisdom in ‘em
You can see it by the look in their eye
Yes, when someone’s got that ancient wisdom in ‘em
it’s easy to think they’re really fuckin’ high

I know I’ve got that ancient wisdom some-where
I usually keep it right near at hand
I know I’ve got that ancient wisdom some-where
I gots to find it as quick as I can
Cause
When you’re a needin’ that ancient ol’ wisdom
There ain’t no time for foolin’ a-round
But
when you’re a needin’ that ancient ol’ wisdom
It seems to never be easily found
Oh
I know I’ve got that ancient wisdom some-where
It ain’t like it could just up and walk away
I know I’ve got that ancient wisdom some-where
I’m bound to find it one of these days
Well
We all could use us some of that ancient ol’ wisdom
The kind that grandpa was always on about
Yes we could surely use some of that ancient ol’ wisdom
To help alleviate all of our doubts

.

.

.

.

.

.

..

