I would strive to be poignant and evocative if I did have to habitually frequent the place

by illimitableoceanofinexplicability

.

Here he is

the one we were told would soon arrive

with presents

and kind words

for everyone

The Institute for the Study of Slightly Varying Circumstances

official

Poet Laureate

and

all time master

of

Poetization

Jack Horrorchild!

.

.

There was an accident at Morlee Court
someone could have died
though
they didn’t
but
if they had
how long would it be
until their ghost
started haunting the place?
Is there training for that
after you’re dead?
and
what’s the wage?
or
do you have to pay
to learn how to haunt folks?
my cousin never mentioned
anything about it
and
he was dead
for almost 3 minutes
but
maybe that’s not long enough
to make training worthwhile
who knows?
I know
I don’t want to die
anywhere near Morlee Court
because
it’s not the kind of place
I would ever want to haunt

.

.

.

poet

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

