No man has a good enough memory to be a successful liar

by illimitableoceanofinexplicability

.

But hopefully it’s good enough to remember

.

The Forgotten History

of

Box Tied With String

.

.

My memory is damn good, but I was there, boots on the ground when the balloon went up. Anyway, never mind that, the title of this post, if you didn’t know, or you’re a foreigner, comes from Abraham Lincoln, also known as Honest Abe, The Rail-Splitter, Uncle Abe, The Great Emancipator, and so forth, and so on, and yada yada, and yadda yadda, etc., etcetera ....forever and ever. Don’t get me wrong, I like the guy, he freed the slaves for God’s sake, or Christ’s, or yours, or mine, or, does it matter? I’m just quoting the poets like…, wait a minute, quoting the poets! That’s good, I like that, quote the poets, oh, yeah, I don’t know why I, me, that is, did not think of this earlier, maybe someone else has, hold on…no, no it does not seem as if anyone else has…, so, later, when I am asked, and I will be asked, believe you me, “What are you doing”? I will answer, “Just quoting the poets”. Ha ha. That’s good. Like, OK, like, let’s say you, you see a pal of yours just screwing around, you know, doing what to all appearances looks suspiciously like jack shit, well, you could then say to them, “Hey, quit quoting the poets, and get back to work”! Ha! That’s funny. Ha, ha! What? You don’t think it’s funny? Oh, yeah? Why don’t you go quote the poets! Ha, ha, ha, ha, what a total burn!!

.

The Rail-Splitter said the above thing about the true

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

