I don’t like certain things

by illimitableoceanofinexplicability

.

.

I didn’t consider this until just a moment ago, while I pecked away furiously upon the keyboard of my laptop (a gift from my assistant who told me it once belonged to her Grandmother), that the very idea that I may not like things, certain things especially, would have never crossed your (my cherished reader’s) minds. It is true though. True enough. As true as all I can tell you which is no lie, and never could be, not as long as I still have the ability to make such decisions, or the ability (God given some believe, but which I tell you, in all honesty, may Zeus take hold of a mighty lightning bolt from his arsenal and let it fly true toward my heart if I am even slightly prevaricating, is not the case, for I took this ability (this ability that has always been rightfully mine, rightfully all or ours) from him, from the one calling himself “God”, pushing him, as I wrenched it from his (mighty) hands, to the floor and then laughing, yes, laughing, laughing, laughing!) to differentiate between the truth on one hand and the lie on the other as if never considering there could be something else that was dropped to the floor unnoticed or surreptitiously slid up a sleeve while our eyes were directed elsewhere.

.

.

.

.

.

.

