Unfortunately, most modern means of transport frighten me

by illimitableoceanofinexplicability

.

Yes, I received your postcard yesterday

.

It took some time to arrive as I no longer inhabit the Magical Mountain Cave™ since it having been destroyed when (as it has been recorded for posterity within The Institute’s Sacred Composition Books) the townsfolk (sandwich eaters every last one of them), thrown into a frenzied blood-lust by rumors (gee, I wonder how those got started?), stormed my lovely citadel nestled within the clouds forcing me to flee under cover of the night and take refuge within the Dark Woods where, for a period of time not unlike eternity, I was forced to live by my wits alone. Soon, however, my keen perception was irreparably dulled, and my (what I thought) inexhaustible supply of cleverly apt expressions was but a bag full of crumbs unable to provoke either pleasure or amusement in even the squirrels who now abandoned me , leaving me quite pitiful, exhausted finally of any and all waggishness.

.

15

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

