Let us not have a look behind any of these three doors

by illimitableoceanofinexplicability

.

11

.

Yes, I received your postcard yesterday

.

And, no, I have no desire to ever open any of those doors. Enough has transpired between then and now that even the most unobservant dimwitted nincompoop would know very well not to reach for, let alone turn, one of those door’s shinning knobs, and then, most foolishly, pull open a door impossible ever afterwards to be shut again. I admit, however, to a fascination with what may be beyond each of those doors, regularly sitting in a most comfortable chair I have placed against the wall opposite of them, running through any number of lengthy imaginary lists of the contents of each room, changing them at will over and over again for hours on end. Yet, it is vital that I always remember, that these lists are, and will forever remain so, just idle speculations, a way for me to pass the time, perhaps even a remedy to cure the awfulness endured which lead to these doors being closed in the first place.

.

.

.

.

.

.

