It’s my eldritch friend!

by illimitableoceanofinexplicability

.

That’s what I called it

Eldritch Friend

.

I remember it like was yesterday, that greasy guy who was always reminding everyone that he was from Detroit, and his girlfriend who drew very small pictures of birds and I can’t remember what else, except that they were really small and scratchy looking like someone had run them through an old xerox and then rubbed each sheet of paper face down in a box of beach sand from Sidmouth, and, and, if that weren’t enough to get someone’s goat,  he then made some smart aleck  comment about how he knew where the reference came from and how he was one of the first to get a degree in Cyclopean Architecture from Miskatonic University. Yeah, whatever.

.

Eldritch Friend

.

Yes, he’s eldritch, but he’s my friend

.

Eldritch friend

oh eldritch friend

I mistreated you

painted you gray

with spray paint

no less

an idecency

if ever

there were one

but

on the bright side

I

could have very well

thrown you in the fire

.

.

.

.

.

.

