Give or take

by illimitableoceanofinexplicability

.

And now

more

The Forgotten History of

Box Tied With String

.

box memorial

.

The geographic center of what?

If it is the geographic center of the United States it would be Lebanon, Kansas, but it could just as well be the geographic center of North America  which is Rugby, North Dakota, though, if I were to place odds, I’d do so on it being the geographic center of the United States, as it is, and I don’t want to get into useless arguments about it, the greatest country the world has ever known.

Alright, now that we have that established, run out and get a map of the United States, a box of push pins, a pen or pencil and some string. Then, after bringing it home, place the map upon a smooth surface, locate Lebanon, Kansas, and, insert a push pin. Then tie a string to the pin, and a pen or pencil to the other end, measure out 341 miles and make a circle. Whatever is on that line is, or could be, where the above is located. Make a decision based on a hunch, rent a car (first get to the United States if you are one of those unfortunates who do not reside here) and then drive to the spot, contact me once you are there, I will then provide you with a PO Box I have access to and then you can send me a postcard. What you do after that is up to you.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

 

