Jesus Christ, buddy, enough already!

by illimitableoceanofinexplicability

.

That’s not me

no

that ain’t me

sayin(g) that

.

Imagine (if you will, but don’t tax yourself, don’t exacerbate your chronic pain) this being simply a television serial wherein one of the characters is a rough sort, plagued by many a demon, angry over the senseless death of his wife and children in a tragic Ferris wheel accident (which was made worse by an attempted cover-up that the aforementioned character traced back to the nations highest office!), but who is generally a good person (helps the downtrodden and young teens with horrible hairdos) though he is, unfortunately, prone to blaspheming. It is, in other words, plain, easily understood words, make-believe.

And, I ask you, who among us would be so bold as to cast the first stone at anyone who enjoyed a little make-believe?

Alright, perhaps I would. Is it that obvious? Do you know my heart so well that there is nothing I may hide from you? Must I hide myself among the trees of the garden while you are out strolling in the cool of the day? What if I enjoy that time as well for being in the out-of-doors? Do my desires not matter? Why is it always about you?¹

.

make believe

.

.

.

.

¹ This post is about you! Why?! Only because I worry constantly on if you think I post too much when I am posting a lot, and then, when posting sporadically, I  cannot help but wonder that you think me not devoted enough! Is there no end to this? I beg of you, leave a sign here below so that I can know your will. Don’t make it overly long though, and take it easy on the big words so I’m not constantly having to open a new tab to find the definition.

.

.

.

.

.

