So what happened with going to town?

by illimitableoceanofinexplicability

.

I asked myself that same question. Believe me. Upon waking, but after my morning chores, and, of course, the daily memorization of a verse from the Bible,

today’s verse:

.

And the Lord said to Moses, Make a fiery serpent [of bronze] and set it on a pole; and everyone who is bitten, when he looks at it, shall live.

—Numbers 21:8.

.

I asked myself, “Did I, or did I not make a post proclaiming my intention of leaving from here for town where I planned to stay for an unspecified amount of time, and while there engage in activities that could be described by some as “raising hell””? My answer was, “Yes, I most certainly did”, well, I’m paraphrasing, at least I believe I am, though, to be honest, I have my doubts about this, they plague me on this matter of whether or not I am truly ‘paraphrasing’, and, if I am truly paraphrasing, why, when it is I who originally said whatever it happens to be that I am (and again this is not firmly established in my mind) paraphrasing.. That is not intended as a question, most definitely not a question for you, I would never dream of asking you to give your two cents ( or whatever you could possibly spare, I realize times are tight) on any subject that I did not myself know very well, any subject, actually, that I was not an expert in, any subject…forgive me, please, I do carry on so, like some sufferer of that awful ailment of which countless millions suffer, yet not a single penny is forthcoming for research into its prevention or cure, known as ‘diarrhea of the mouth’. Let me just finish by saying that I do intend to visit town often and for extended periods partaking in all that urban areas have to offer. You are, as always, welcome to join me.

The President and Founder

.

to its purpose

.

.

.

.

.

.¹.As the presses were about to run the following occurred to me:

1. that someone who paraphrases is often doing so in order to clarify what was already said by (usually) someone else, and, that this is done, I’m guessing, so as to avoid any misunderstandings.

2.  As I read today’s verse there was in my mind the thought that my posts, all of my posts, most anyway, were the serpent on the pole, and, like Moses, God was working through me in order that you, by looking on my posts, poisoned as you are by this wicked modern world, would live. It isn’t as far fetched as it might seem, if you think about it. And you should, I do think you really should.

.

.

.

.

..

