THE MASTER!

by illimitableoceanofinexplicability

.

Say it again!

.

THE MASTER!

.

I used all capitals for the title thinking it would make it seem more ominous, and then, after looking at it for a bit (imagining I was someone else), I added the exclamation point just in case the upper-case wasn’t having the desired effect I was going for. Now, I’m wondering if people will read it like they’re excited, like they just spotted ‘The Master’ eating a sandwich at an outdoor cafe on a sleepy Sunday afternoon in June somewhere in the Southern part of the United States, possibly Alabama, but it could be Mississippi just as well, or, as if they are saying “The Master” in response to some fool asking them “Who is the best ever”?, like they didn’t know.

Anyway, this is a painting called ‘The Master’. It comes in its own frame, and is relatively small, but how small I cannot say because, although it is the property of The Institute, and will never be sold no matter how much money is offered, I have no idea where it is at this time.

.

a

.

.

b

.

.

c

.

.

.

.

.

.

